Here We Go Again, Bolts

Hello there. My name is Smirking Cat, and I…

*quickly looking around to see if anyone can hear*

…I am a Tampa Bay Lightning fan.

*pausing while you point and laugh hysterically*

Yes, I know. The Lightning have finished dead last and second-to-dead-last the past two seasons, and it’s as if winning the Stanley Cup was a mass delusion, suffered by many, never to be experienced again in this lifetime.

Yet I naively cling to hope, I dust off my Lightning jerseys, and I am eagerly anticipating their first pre-season game this evening. It’s sad to see me setting myself up for heartache, isn’t it? Don’t fret too much. There’s a stash of vodka in the kitchen if the pain becomes too much to bear.

About TheSmirkingCat

I am endlessly trying to make sense of a world that has completely and unapologetically lost its mind.
This entry was posted in hockey, my team sucks, Tampa Bay Lightning. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Here We Go Again, Bolts

  1. Mean Stepmom says:

    I think it's awesome that you're such a diehard fan 🙂

  2. Smirking Cat says:

    I've had people ask me why I don't just switch teams. That concept is bizarre to me. It's my team, even when they suck, which unfortunately seems to be a permanent state of being.

  3. Smirking Cat says:

    OK, the Lightning lost last night, but they weren't completely slaughtered like I thought they would be! They actually pushed the game to overtime…hope springs eternal!

  4. Dijea says:

    YEA HOCKEY PRE-SEASON. That means real hockey is just around the corner.

    GO Stars!

Don't be shy! Tell me how great I am. Or not. Share your feelings with the group.

