My Addictions

* Darius Rucker’s new song, “History in the Making”: I can’t hear it enough!

* Toffifay candies: caramel, hazelnut, chocolate…what’s not to love, I ask you?

* TruTV’s Smoking Gun Presents: “World’s Dumbest” series: I laugh so hard, it hurts!

* The smell of my Oscar Blandi Trattamento al Fango conditioner (yes, that is its real name): I just might try snorting this stuff.

* Hitting snooze and snuggling with Gary instead of getting up for work…yes, it leads to that frantic mad dash out the door later, but eh, I’ll do it again tomorrow morning.

* Watching our cat Rosie flip out chasing his new catnip-laced toy mice

* Spinach and artichoke dip: Gary claims it looks like someone has already digested it, but it’s good stuff.

* Flipping through the newest Avon book: notice how no one calls it a mere “catalog”? Nah, it’s the book, the brochure…catchy marketing ploy that has me hooked.

* The Godfather, Goodfellas, you name a gangster movie, I am into it.

* Checking my blog for comments!

About TheSmirkingCat

I am endlessly trying to make sense of a world that has completely and unapologetically lost its mind.
This entry was posted in candy, Darius Rucker, Smoking Gun Presents World's Dumbest, Toffifay. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to My Addictions

  1. Amy says:

    You forgot Hockey. 😉

    My addiction- Baseball! I am so glad that spring training games have finally started!

  2. phairhead says:

    where's the peanut butter cup love?

  3. Smirking Cat says:

    I didn't list hockey because I got so tired of watching my team lose that I haven't watched it in a while!

    Peanut butter cups though…definitely still on the list! 🙂

  4. furiousBall says:

    yeah, the bolts have had a tough season to say the least. you do have a cool coach tho!

  5. My husband feels the exact same way about spinach dip!

  6. what is THIS TOFFIFAY???

    why've i never heard of such before.. i'll soo be checking into this!

    by the way.. i LOVE AND ADORE anything gangster or mafia related!!

  7. Crys says:

    I love getting Nasty Cat all hyped up on cat nip. It cracks me up. I'll have to try this Toffifay candies though. They sound delicious!

Don't be shy! Tell me how great I am. Or not. Share your feelings with the group.

