Conversation Topics

An accurate and continually tiresome barometer of the level of bad-mouthing to which the kids are being subjected is the type of off-the-wall questions we are asked by the kids. They are the kind of questions that would leave Gary and I wondering “Where on earth did that come from?” if we hadn’t been spectators to this circus of insanity for several years and already know exactly where it came from.

Apparently Gary and I are still constant topics of conversation for some wayward individuals. In my generally cooperative and helpful spirit, I offer up a community service today by presenting a list of other topics these individuals can discuss besides me and Gary:

1. The weather. Always a good one.

2. Current events. With all the time some of these individuals spend plopped in front of a computer, popping over to cnn.com should not be too much of an inconvenience.

3. Favorite books. Since the Holy Bible is a chosen favorite, I’ll even recommend a few verses! Matthew 18:2-6; Matthew 18:10; Proverbs 22:6; Proverbs 24:17; Ephesians 4:32; and last but surely not least, Exodus 23.1!

4. The pros and cons of being a middle-aged loser mooching off of one’s elderly parents

5. The current phases of the moon, so they know the choicest nights to howl rabidly at it

6. Hockey! You knew I was going to suggest that. May I offer the tip that the Tampa Bay Lightning are not really worth discussing this season, unless you are seeking a good belly laugh.

There! That ought to get them started. Oh, I realize it might be quite arduous to wean oneself from prattling endlessly about such wild and crazy characters such as us, but with some practice, I have confidence they just might get the hang of it.

About TheSmirkingCat

I am endlessly trying to make sense of a world that has completely and unapologetically lost its mind.
This entry was posted in bad-mouthing, Divorce Poison, lying to kids, poor parenting. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Conversation Topics

  1. Smirking Cat says:

    You are slowing down, Stalker! It took you an entire 46 seconds to get here after I published this post. *tsk, tsk*

    I expect better if you intend to keep stalking me, capice?

  2. Dijea says:

    The lightning has got to be a better topic than the stars these days. UGH. I'm almost ready change loyalties….almost.

  3. Amy says:

    She must be very jealous of you to spend so much time worrying about what you're doing and your life.

    Sad that she has no life of her own to live. 46 seconds huh? Pretty sad.

    And obviously she's brain dead or she would figure out that the kids are going to see thru her lies and then they will hate her for what she's done. In the long run, she will lose her kids. Eventually, they will be old enough to just walk away and then that will be a really lonely bed she made for herself.

Don't be shy! Tell me how great I am. Or not. Share your feelings with the group.

