Not Bad

Saturday morning.

No alarm clock.

Wrapping up with Gary and the occasional cat who butt in.

Letting Rosie steal my pillow.

Not even getting dressed until 11 AM.

Definitely not a bad way to start a day!

About TheSmirkingCat

I am endlessly trying to make sense of a world that has completely and unapologetically lost its mind.
This entry was posted in Saturday, sleeping in, snuggling, weekend. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Not Bad

  1. Amy says:

    Sounds like a good morning! I was a woken up at 4:45 AM by a small wee one demanding to be fed and then thinking that he'd slept way long enough. It was play time! Of course by the time he was ready to go back to sleep- the grandma lady was wide awake.

  2. Smirking Cat says:

    Usually the cats wake me up to be fed, but Gary fed them so I could sleep in 🙂

  3. I didn't get out of bed until 11 am today… of course I didn't get home until almost 4 am, which is a rarity for me…. but now I am ready to go crawl back into bed!

  4. actually.. sounds pretty darn perfect to me!

Don't be shy! Tell me how great I am. Or not. Share your feelings with the group.

