If the Shoe Fits…

Back when I first started this blog and the Smirking Cat was still a mere wisp of a kitten, I posted the Common Sense Disclaimer:

You voluntarily chose to visit my blog. You are unrestricted from leaving at any time with the mere click of a mouse. …I have a right, at times, to feel angry, frustrated, or at wit’s end, and to express my opinion and feelings freely without my words being twisted and mangled into a fabricated “threat”. … One thing certain people need to grow up and grasp: When do you shitty things, occasionally someone is going to call you on it.

Ah, memories. The more things change…

Some hapless individuals still don’t understand this simple concept: they visit my blog of their own free will, sometimes multiple times a day. Not everything they read is to their liking.

My take on that?

If accurate commentary of your behavior ends up making you feel like an asshole, then perhaps quite simply, that is because you truly are one.

Read something about manipulative, jealous, selfish boors and recognize yourself there? Again, the problem is not my blog. It is YOU.

Grow the hell up already.

About TheSmirkingCat

I am endlessly trying to make sense of a world that has completely and unapologetically lost its mind.
This entry was posted in assholes, common sense, hypocrites, truth. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to If the Shoe Fits…

  1. the writer says:

    good for you. I find it infinitely amusing that they troll your blog. obviously they are concerned with your opinion of them.

  2. AMEN! I hate people like that. Don't be mad at the person “talking” (the truth) about you, be mad at your own dumb ass for doing whatever you did.

  3. furiousBall says:

    people never fail to amaze and disappoint me. so sad those trolls come here.

  4. whoo-hooo!

    go you!!!

    i'm TOTALLY with “team smirking cat” on this one!!!

    btw- have a lovely day!

  5. The number 1 rule of the internet…Unless your name is specifically mentioned..do not assume it is about you!

  6. Amy says:

    It's funny how with no names mentioned, people see themselves in the words you've written and become offended. If the shoe fits…. guess they're wearing it.

    So with you on this one!

  7. I agree with everyone. If you can recognize the situation as something you did, you must have done it! 🙂

  8. I have never understood internet trolls. Can't think of anything more pointless to do with my time..

  9. phairhead says:

    Here's the weird thing, I've gotten my fair share of negative comments. And they are all written by Anonymous. Have the balls to put yr screen name or real name, dude!

    Why do people have to rip on people's thoughts and feelings? ARGH!

Don't be shy! Tell me how great I am. Or not. Share your feelings with the group.

