Very Scientific

Yesterday, as part of pre-lunch intellectual conversation, Bear informed us quite somberly, “Slobber is slower than spit. Slobber just sort of runs down your chin, but spit can go really fast.”

He sat back with a very satisfied look on his face, pleased that he had raised our levels of knowledge, and told us, “I am very scientific.”

I had never pondered the subtle or stark contrasts between slobber and spit. Until now.

About TheSmirkingCat

I am endlessly trying to make sense of a world that has completely and unapologetically lost its mind.
This entry was posted in humor, kids, Science. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Very Scientific

  1. That is hilarious! I love what kids come up with!

  2. Amy says:

    How funny! The logic of an 8 year old is great!

  3. You forgot Sunflower's follow up about how pee is faster than poop.

  4. Smirking Cat says:

    Ha ha, I didn't forget! I don't want to give away all the advanced scientific knowledge the kids bestowed upon us!

Don't be shy! Tell me how great I am. Or not. Share your feelings with the group.

