Last Night

A smile at the door. A surprise night out.

Joking, laughing. Remembering when we first met. Inside jokes only we are silly enough to get.

Later, gentle kisses on my back. Watching moonlight dance through the blinds, planning our weekend, talking until we got sleepy. Holding hands. Just happy.

A few days ago, Gary told me, “If she never would have left, I never would have found you.”

For this, for freeing him to find real love, I am grateful. For everything that came together to cross our paths, I am grateful. For our faith in love and honesty and loyalty…I am grateful.

About TheSmirkingCat

I am endlessly trying to make sense of a world that has completely and unapologetically lost its mind.
This entry was posted in best friend, faith, grateful, love. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Last Night

  1. wonderful post my dear!
    i hope you have a beautiful weekend…!

  2. Amy says:

    Fortune and Lady luck smiled on you when you met Gary.

    Y'all are very lucky to have found this type of love. Congrats!

  3. What a great way to end the week…wishing you many, many more nights out like this and many, many years full of this much love.
    x

  4. What a beautiful post……you and Gary are very lucky to have found each other. Enjoy your weekend.

  5. ChapmansRus says:

    I love this post! Have a great weekend!!

Don't be shy! Tell me how great I am. Or not. Share your feelings with the group.

