Truth

Long before I met Gary, long before the pointless drama that is now dragged into our lives on a routine basis, long before I ever heard phrases like “parental alienation” or “malicious mother syndrome”, I have written a blog as a diary, as an outlet, as a personal expression.

As many readers already know, my illustrious fan club includes lovelorn individuals who complain about my blog (as certain individuals cannot hack their monstrous behavior preserved in writing for all to see)…yet mysteriously can’t tear themselves away from my words.

When I refused to stop writing the truth, one person in particular chose to create her own blogs in response, largely to propogate the usual managerie of lies about Gary and me, and to insist upon her own unwavering saintly stature in every situation.

Funny thing, though: she claims her words are the god-given truth, yet she deletes blogs at the first sign anyone actually reads them. She has created no less than 12 usernames on Blogger and other sites in this whirlwind of writing/deleting. Ultimately, she slinks into hiding instead of backing up what she says. Perhaps fabricating tales starring oneself as the perpetual tormented victim is only fun when no one is actually in the audience to question you.

Deleted blogs are never truly gone, however, and public blogs are always open to commentary. Here are some snippets of what passes for truth for other characters in this circus, as well as my two cents:

I have also been dealing with some unpleasantness, or shall I say someone who is unpleasant. …She has put herself in the middle of something that is and never has been any of her business.

The well-being of anyone I love is, was, and always will be my business.

I pray for her daily and pray that she will see that what she is doing is not helping but actually hurting everyone involved, especially the kids.

Someone who claims to pray for me has lied to me, lied about me, stalked me, and enlisted her relatives in harassing and insulting me online and elsewhere. Perhaps more energy placed into prayer for her own (and her relatives’) emotional maturity and spiritual growth would be far more lucrative.

She has a blog where she writes about what a horrible, vicious, spiteful jealous person I am and sometimes it really gets to me.

If accurately recounting someone’s actions leads them to believe they are “a horrible, vicious, spiteful jealous person”…then I can only say, you took the words right out of my mouth.

These are my daily struggles–the false accusations, lies and pure hatred that is hurled at me.

The truth is ugly enough without the least bit of embellishment.

Pretending to be at the receiving end of false accusations and lies is classic projection on the part of a psychologically and morally troubled individual.

It helps to have to be held accountable for your actions. (I am currently trying to teach my kids that)

I am not aware of any evidence of this individual’s capabilities or credentials to teach anyone, anything, about accountability for actions.

Life is what you make it and I have learned that lesson the hard way. I made it something it did not have to be – something ugly and unrecognizable.

This, solely and sadly, is the lone shred of truth among anything she has ever written.

About TheSmirkingCat

I am endlessly trying to make sense of a world that has completely and unapologetically lost its mind.
This entry was posted in blogs, compulsive lying, kids, truth. Bookmark the permalink.

Don't be shy! Tell me how great I am. Or not. Share your feelings with the group.

