Snoggling

Wrapped up tight in each other’s arms the other night, Gary said to me, “I like snoggling with you.”

I laughed so hard I almost fell out of bed. Snoggling?! For all the teasing he gives me for slip-ups like Frodo/Fredo while watching The Godfather, I pounced on the opportunity to fire back a bit.

“Snoggling? We’re snoggling? How exactly is that different from snuggling?”

The funniest part is, once he realized he had sleepily uttered a mispronounced word, he just started talking faster like my mind wouldn’t keep up if he sped up, and I wouldn’t catch the slip-up if he just kept rambling.

I am using this new word “snoggling” as much as possible now. I hope everyone enjoys snoggling with their loved ones today!

About TheSmirkingCat

I am endlessly trying to make sense of a world that has completely and unapologetically lost its mind.
This entry was posted in funny, Gary, snoggling. Bookmark the permalink.

Don't be shy! Tell me how great I am. Or not. Share your feelings with the group.

