Wedding Dress

Last night, I dreamed about Gary’s and my wedding day. Our friends were there, the kids were there, the day was beautiful, everyone was relaxed, smiling, and happy…only one thing was missing.

“Uh-oh,” I suddenly said.

I had forgotten my wedding dress! I hunted down my keys to run back home and get it.

When I woke up and told Gary about the dream, his first question was, “Were you naked?”

Mental note: don’t show up at my own wedding in nothing but my birthday suit, no matter how much Gary encourages me to do so.

*Image courtesy of Wedding Style by Kalyn Johnson*

About TheSmirkingCat

I am endlessly trying to make sense of a world that has completely and unapologetically lost its mind.
This entry was posted in dream, dress, Gary, kids, wedding. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Wedding Dress

  1. Crys says:

    He he, that's funny.

Don't be shy! Tell me how great I am. Or not. Share your feelings with the group.

