Royal Pain

Am I the only person on this entire planet who doesn`t give a rat`s
ass about two spoiled English brats getting married this week? Who
has the time to obsess over Kate Middleton`s dress or how she will
wear her hair? How does either possibly impact my life? There is a
definite correlation between an utter lack of a life, and fascination
with celebrities.

About TheSmirkingCat

I am endlessly trying to make sense of a world that has completely and unapologetically lost its mind.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Royal Pain

  1. phairhead says:

    i don't care either!

  2. I think your right that there is to much fascination with celebrities. But I remember when his parents got married. I loved the dress and all the girly stuff. I have a 5 year old who loves weddings and the stuff that goes with it. So we are out there watching some of the stuff. It hasn't consumed our lives but we will tape the wedding to see later and enjoy it because some people and lots of little girls love to see a royal wedding. And its ok that they love it because lots of little girls want that kind of wedding. Though I do have to disagree with you calling them spoiled brats because from what Ive seen of them he is actually in the air force and her family comes from coal miner roots…but again your opinion your blog who am I to disagree.

  3. I know what you mean. I didn't even know they were getting married this week until the radio DJ was talking about some sleep over Tori Spelling is having in honor of their wedding… like I care!

  4. aaaaaaaarrrrrggghh!
    ditto ditto ditto ditto.. a million times over!

    i've had ENOUGH.. and its gotten to the point where i have to watch where i turn my TV too, cause THOSE TWO ARE EVERYWHERE!!!!!!!!!!!

    and i'm all… hurry up friday be done, be done! but man! u know when those two have kids it's gonna be a circus!!

  5. ChapmansRus says:

    I don't really care either.. it's dumb.. it's JUST a wedding for crying out loud!

  6. Jamie says:

    This is just what I posted on my blog yesterday. My local NBC channel is going to be covering the wedding starting at 1AM–thank go I'll still be asleep then. I'm sick of all this too!

  7. lamadrastra says:

    A friend of mine was actually asked to cater NOT ONE, BUT TWO separate “royal watch parties” at 4am. I'll refrain from making the scathingly snide remarks this deserves.

Don't be shy! Tell me how great I am. Or not. Share your feelings with the group.

