I Can Live Without…

Life would surely be drastically improved, and far more pleasurable, if I never, ever had to endure another:

1. Kesha song
2. brussels sprout
3. traffic jam
4. episode from any show on the Disney Channel
5. picture of any of the Kardashian brood on any magazine cover
6. long red light
7. circuitous and unproductive phone call with Comcast, the featured Internet provider in hell
8. insufferable brat shrieking, screaming, and wailing in public
9. dead car battery
10. Facebook post about God…sweet Jesus, spare me the cram-religion-down-my-throat shit when all I want to do is see if anyone has new pictures up
11. lazy moron who holds up the entire lane of cars in a parking lot to make sure he or she gets a spot just a few steps closer to the store
12. paper cut
13. giggly teenager
14. movie in which a female character leaps ineffectually onto the bad guy’s back and ends up hurled into a wall and slumped into an unconscious heap (or trips while running away, or any other variant of the helpless female act)
15. customer service rep with an accent so strong, I can’t understand a word
16. only one register open at Walmart, when the store is packed to the gills with the line wrapping around the neighborhood
17. Kesha song (so annoying, it deserves to be on this list twice)

I am sure you have something to add to this list!  Fire away…

About TheSmirkingCat

I am endlessly trying to make sense of a world that has completely and unapologetically lost its mind.
This entry was posted in random stuff, things I can live without. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I Can Live Without…

  1. Amy says:

    Girlfriend of one of my boys that thinks their week/month/year long relationship means that they are the expert on my child.

    18 year old girl who has spent 2 years ignoring her child thinking that because she dropped the baby, she owns him.

    And I love your number 15!

Don't be shy! Tell me how great I am. Or not. Share your feelings with the group.

