Do You Love Me?

While I was brushing my teeth the other day, a curly blonde head suddenly popped up beside me at the sink.  Dove peeked at me in the mirror with big, soulful eyes and asked, “Do you love me?”

“Of course I do.”

She smiled again and leaned lovingly closer to me.  “Do you like to share with me?”

“Whatever it is you are after, the answer is no,” I told her around a mouthful of toothpaste.

Nice try.  I will give her credit for smooth talking.

About TheSmirkingCat

I am endlessly trying to make sense of a world that has completely and unapologetically lost its mind.
This entry was posted in funny, kids, manipulation. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Do You Love Me?

  1. JaNae says:

    I start all my requests to hubby with, “You love me, right??” It just seems to make things go more smoothly.

  2. Whenever Gary or I start a sentence with “How much do you love me?”…the other one knows to say “Uh-oh.” 🙂

  3. JaNae says:

    Yah, he usually asks me, “What do you want?” But then he typically gives me what I want, so I'd say it's a successful strategy!

Don't be shy! Tell me how great I am. Or not. Share your feelings with the group.

