This Feels Familiar…

I got to watch the Lightning’s first game of the official season last week against the Hurricanes.  So far it’s the only game I’ve been able to see, which turns out to be rather fortunate and merciful for me.

Their second game?  Lost.  By four goals, mind you.

Third game?  Lost.

They play again tomorrow, and I hope to catch that one.  I don’t like what I’ve seen so far, though.  Even in the game they won, they played like they did before last season, like they were in slow motion and were not quite sure what to do with a puck.  They came back strong for the third period, likely after having the tar beaten out of them by Bouche, but it makes me nervous to see that inconsistent, maddening, frustrating team showing up on the ice again.

Luckily, hockey is a long sports season!  Maybe it will be long enough for the Lightning to pull themselves together and play even better than they did last season.

About TheSmirkingCat

I am endlessly trying to make sense of a world that has completely and unapologetically lost its mind.
This entry was posted in hockey, Tampa Bay Lightning. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to This Feels Familiar…

  1. Amy says:

    I'm sorry – I know how frustrating that is.

    My team took a whipping last night in the play-offs and I hated seeing it.

    I hope they get it together soon!

  2. ahhh!
    i wish your teach good luck!!

Don't be shy! Tell me how great I am. Or not. Share your feelings with the group.

