Back to It

This evening, I went somewhere I have not been in a long, long time.  I am surprised I didn’t need a map, a compass, and high-tech GPS to guide me there, as my memory of this place’s exact location has become murky and faded over time.

Was it an old friend’s house?  Maybe a haunt from my wild and woolly days?  A mysterious, secretive place I am reluctant to reveal?

Nah.  I just finally made my way back to the gym, after time constraints, too much work, a seemingly endless bout of being sick, and sheer laziness have kept me away for so long that I was more than a little self-conscious slinking back in the door.  But alarms didn’t shriek, sirens didn’t wail, and no one gasped, grabbed their chest, and choked out, “What the hell is she doing here?”  Everyone carried on with their sweaty business, and I grabbed an elliptical and got started with my own bad self.

Remember that exercise ticker I added to my blog last month that then stalled near zero and essentially collected dust?  Well, I’m proud to point out (patting my own back here) that in just four days, I have that old ticker pushed past 100 minutes already.  Hey, no marathon workouts here, but considering I am starting all over again literally from scratch, I say, not too shabby!

Here, I’ll turn around so you can pat my back, too.  I wouldn’t want you to feel left out of my awesomeness. 

Watch my exercise ticker this month…I intend to keep it moving!

About TheSmirkingCat

I am endlessly trying to make sense of a world that has completely and unapologetically lost its mind.
This entry was posted in change, Exercise, fitness, workout and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Don't be shy! Tell me how great I am. Or not. Share your feelings with the group.

