Birthday Marathon

This weekend, it begins: the Smirking Cat-Gary Family birthday marathon!  From the end of October through the end of December, we have four…count ’em, four… birthdays to celebrate in addition to Christmas.  I start shopping for the streak at the end of the summer and stuff the growing booty into the closet, which means I can barely shut the door until after Christmas morning.  It also means my closet is off limits to anyone but me!  (The worst one about peeking, however, is actually Gary, not the kids.)

This week we kick the party off with Sunflower’s 9th birthday, and I can’t wait to give her one present in particular.  The hardest part about finding those perfect “this is the one” gifts for someone is having to wait to give it to them.

When we saw Sunflower at Bear’s last football game, she told us how excited she was that she would be with us for her birthday.  We’ve joked with her about not remembering her birthday, and how we just celebrated it last year, and that we were just going to wrap up toys she forgot she has, but in all honesty…we are pretty excited too.

About TheSmirkingCat

I am endlessly trying to make sense of a world that has completely and unapologetically lost its mind.
This entry was posted in birthdays, Christmas, family, fun, gifts, kids, love, weekend. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Birthday Marathon

  1. Amy says:

    March is our birthday month. 4 in the same month. UGH!

    I fill my closet with Christmas stuff too. Then I have to threaten to beat the kids if they snoop. 🙂

    Have a great weekend!!!

  2. Hey… it’s glad to find your blog again, I’ve missed reading your posts. How are you and your family? Hope you guys are doing OK. Have a great week ahead. 😉

  3. Hi there, Silent Scribbler! Glad to hear from you. I am going to link to you so I don’t lose you again 🙂

Don't be shy! Tell me how great I am. Or not. Share your feelings with the group.

