Important Memo to the Pittsburgh Steelers

Dear Pittsburgh Steelers:

Please do not ever assault my innocent eyes by wearing those horrendous throwback uniforms again.  I understand these uniforms are a tribute to the 1934 team and a celebration of 80 seasons, but enough already.  Dressing up as oversized bumblebees or fashion-challenged escapees from a chain gang is not revelry; it is simply a frightful eyesore that truly should not be repeated.

I don’t think I need to comment further on the hideous socks, except: just say no.  For the love of god and all that is holy…NO.

Your loss to the Ravens last night was painful enough to watch without having to tend to  copious, uniform-induced bleeding from my retinas as well.

There, there.  I still love you.  Just go change your shirt and, for heaven’s sake, those damn ridiculous socks.

About TheSmirkingCat

I am endlessly trying to make sense of a world that has completely and unapologetically lost its mind.
This entry was posted in football, Pittsburgh Steelers and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Important Memo to the Pittsburgh Steelers

  1. Jen says:

    How did the Ravens manage to win? Surely it must have been hard to win while laughing their asses off at those uniforms.

Don't be shy! Tell me how great I am. Or not. Share your feelings with the group.

