Thanksgiving Weekend

The good: pumpkin pie

The bad: My Steelers lost to the Browns.

The good: Gary’s Alabama team destroyed Auburn, 49-0!

The bad: It’s Monday morning, and the alarm went off waaaaay too early.

The good (a.k.a, the best): Gary and I didn’t get out of bed, or each other’s arms, until nearly noon yesterday…something we should really do more often!

About TheSmirkingCat

I am endlessly trying to make sense of a world that has completely and unapologetically lost its mind.
This entry was posted in Alabama Crimson Tide, holiday, love, Pittsburgh Steelers, snuggling, Thanksgiving, weekend. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Thanksgiving Weekend

  1. Amy says:

    Browns beating the Steelers was an upset…

    Hope you had a good holiday weekend!

  2. I don’t think the Steelers are going to do much without Roethlisberger, to be honest. I read he is going to try to play against the Ravens this weekend, which concerns me. He has a pretty serious injury if that rib is still pressing against his aorta. No game is worth hurting himself even more.

Don't be shy! Tell me how great I am. Or not. Share your feelings with the group.

