Masterpiece

This past weekend, Gary and the kids and I went out to dinner to celebrate both Bear’s 11th birthday and Gary’s birthday.  We went to one of those restaurants that places paper over the table, and the server writes her or his name on it in crayon.

While we were waiting for our dinners to be served, the kids colored and drew on the paper covering our table.  This is, by far, the masterpiece of the night, in my humble opinion, written for me at my spot at the table by one of the kids:

myphoto

About TheSmirkingCat

I am endlessly trying to make sense of a world that has completely and unapologetically lost its mind.
This entry was posted in birthdays, family, kids, love. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Masterpiece

  1. Nothing better in the world than to see that!!

  2. Amy says:

    Smart kids – I knew they got their brains from Gary and not not Crow 😉

    That’s a wonderful message they left you 🙂

Don't be shy! Tell me how great I am. Or not. Share your feelings with the group.

