Purse

PurseThis past weekend, Sunflower emerged from the bedroom with her pink, sequined purse.  She told me, “I just put my lipgloss in my purse, and now I am like you!”

She tucked her purse onto her arm, then added, “Now I just need to forget where I put it.”

I laughed, because I have a habit of dropping my purse wherever it lands when I come into the house, then I wander around later, wondering out loud, “Where did I leave my purse?”

Apparently it is a habit that has not been overlooked!  I will help her keep up with her purse, if she helps me keep up with mine.

About TheSmirkingCat

I am endlessly trying to make sense of a world that has completely and unapologetically lost its mind.
This entry was posted in funny, humor, kid-isms, kids, purse. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Purse

  1. hahahahaha! Now that’s funny! I’m such a creature of habit, that most places I go I put my purse in the same place… and when I don’t… well, it’ll take 10 minutes to find it. The best is when I leave it in the car… yeah, that happens frequently. 😦 It’s so funny to hear it from Sunflower’s mouth though!

  2. Amy says:

    I can never find where I leave mine too. I have a habit of just dropping it down and if I don’t drop it by my chair, I look forever. My kids tease me about it mercilessly.

  3. Silent Scribbler says:

    I miss place things a lot too, especially keys and my phone. Wished I had a kid like Sunflower to remind me where I put things! 🙂

Don't be shy! Tell me how great I am. Or not. Share your feelings with the group.

