81 Days!

steelersEighty-one days until the Pittsburgh Steelers‘ first pre-season game against the New York Giants!  My personalized jersey (a  phenomenal gift from Gary last year) is hanging eagerly in the closet, I have been following the news about team picks, and the Steelers app is in position and ready for action on my phone (after all, what is the point to a smart phone if it doesn’t do something useful like provide you with scores?)

Listen, Steelers, I am coming off of a Lightning hockey season.  That says it all right there.  I don’t have much tolerance left for losing.  Let’s make up for the hockey season and play some killer football, eh?

About TheSmirkingCat

I am endlessly trying to make sense of a world that has completely and unapologetically lost its mind.
This entry was posted in football, Pittsburgh, Steelers. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 81 Days!

  1. Good luck to your guys this year! 🙂

  2. Amy K says:

    This will be a fun competition for the first game. Although I’m a Denver Fan (followed Peyton Manning from the Colts), I have to support Eli when he plays too. Brotherly love type thing. So Giants vs Steelers, I’ll be routing for Eli. 😉

    Let’s have some fun! Although, I’m all up into my Rangers baseball right now 🙂

Don't be shy! Tell me how great I am. Or not. Share your feelings with the group.

