The Pre-Season

steelersHello!  Remember me?  It’s been so long since I posted that I almost forgot how to log in, but I managed to stumble my way back into my blog.

As soon as the Pittsburgh Steelers’ pre-season schedule was posted on their website, I entered each game into the calendar on my phone.  One of the kids informed me that makes me a crazy fan, but I am not ashamed of that.

The Steelers’ first pre-season game was on Saturday, and naturally I didn’t miss it, because not only did I enter the games into my phone calendar, I set reminders to buzz, beep, and vibrate in plenty of time to make sure the TV was on for kick-off.  Turns out the first game was against the New York Giants, my oldest stepson’s favorite team, so we trash-talked, victory-danced, and slandered each other’s team as a heartwarming form of stepson-stepmom bonding.

As it was, he had far more ground for trash-talking, since the Steelers decided to stumble and fumble their way through the game.  I certainly hope their opening performance was not indicative of how they are going to play all season.

I already suffer with an embarrassingly bad hockey team.  Please tell me my football team isn’t going to cause me shame and grief too!

About TheSmirkingCat

I am endlessly trying to make sense of a world that has completely and unapologetically lost its mind.
This entry was posted in football, Pittsburgh Steelers, preseason. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Pre-Season

  1. Amy says:

    Go Eli and the Giants!

    I’m a bigger fan of Peyton’s older brother but we’re still in running for play-offs for baseball so my obsession is still stuck there till baseball season is over. 🙂

  2. I’m so ready for football!! Cowboys got to play the Hall Of Fame game and then our first real preseason one – I think we’ll do well this year. I have tickets to the Cowboys v Broncos game this year 🙂

Don't be shy! Tell me how great I am. Or not. Share your feelings with the group.

