Champions

SteelersI was nervous about the Steelers game last night against the Bengals, because my Steelers have been so inconsistent.  I had no idea which team was going to burst out of that locker room: the one that disastrously and embarrassingly lost to Tampa Bay earlier this season, or the on-fire team that decimated the Ravens last month?

I’m excited that the Steelers won, but they gave me plenty of opportunity to worry, fuss, and flat-out curse at the TV throughout the game.  Antonio Brown’s silly back flip into the end zone for a touchdown was an unnecessary injury risk, and two interceptions (one thrown by the kicker…don’t ask) left me melting down in fist-shaking and cuss-slinging, so luckily the kids were not home.  Gary got to enjoy the heartwarming spectacle all by his lonesome!

Next up is the Ravens game on January 3, and after their last meet-up, I will need heavy sedatives to get through this game.  I despise Suggs and the other dirty player thugs on the Ravens team.  Hopefully Le’Veon Bell will be back for that game after his injury last night.

Oh yeah…did I mention, the Steelers are now the AFC North Champions!

10881641_10153021383154905_1481502043364990008_n

About TheSmirkingCat

I am endlessly trying to make sense of a world that has completely and unapologetically lost its mind.
This entry was posted in Baltimore Ravens, football, Pittsburgh Steelers and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Champions

  1. Whooo hooo! go Steelers!! my Cowboys are the NFC Champions! 🙂 We have the Lions next week, home field (which has not been to our advantage so far!) But, Ndamukong Suh has been suspended for the game, which, man, he’s a dirty player, but that is a point in our favor.

    Good luck!!!

  2. Amy says:

    Yay! My team made the playoffs too! First round bye for the Broncos. 🙂

    It’s going to be a great play-off season 🙂

Don't be shy! Tell me how great I am. Or not. Share your feelings with the group.

