D*mn It, Steelers!

Pittsburgh Steelers v Baltimore RavensYou have your classic, run-of-the-mill, bad football playing.  And then, in its extreme form, you have how the Steelers played Saturday night against the Ravens.

I almost ran out of curse words before that game mercifully ended.  It’s like the Steelers rallied before the game, brainstormed ways to completely screw up, then charged energetically into the stadium, intent on losing and losing big.

From interceptions to dropped balls to dumb-ass penalties that could have been avoided, the Steelers fumbled, stumbled, and bungled their way through four quarters.  I nearly turned the TV off (and my neighbors probably hoped I would, so that I would stop shouting the F word at the top of my lungs), but I watched it to the bitter end like a loyal but enraged Steelers fan.

I hate to see the Steelers out of the play-offs already, and I especially hate to see them out due to the Ravens, who I used to root for until the last cheap-shot-filled game they played against my Steelers.  I love football, not thugs.  If you can’t win by playing the game fairly, then you don’t deserve to win.

But Saturday night, the only unnecessary roughness calls were on the Steelers, who imploded and played horribly to a humiliating 30-17 final score.  I still love my Steelers, but if I was their coach Saturday night, they would be running laps, writing sentences, and doing push-ups to make up for putting us fans through that sorry excuse of a game.

About TheSmirkingCat

I am endlessly trying to make sense of a world that has completely and unapologetically lost its mind.
This entry was posted in Baltimore Ravens, football, Pittsburgh Steelers. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to D*mn It, Steelers!

  1. My Cowboys made it through! It was a rough game and I really thought I’d be sitting on the sidelines… but we get one more chance! Green Bay here we come!

  2. Amy says:

    I saw both games. Was really hoping the Steelers would win.

    But since they’re out… does that mean you’ll cheer for my Broncos? LOL

Don't be shy! Tell me how great I am. Or not. Share your feelings with the group.

