Healthy Brownies

chocolate-chunk-brownies-walnuts-recipeThis just in! Stop the presses!  A brand new, scintillating, and hot nutrition discovery has been shared with me, and I simply must pass it along.

Recently, Bear, who is 13, informed me that if brownies have nuts on top, they are “healthy brownies”.  I did not know this, and all this time, I have been assuming brownies, with or without nuts, are loaded with calories and sugar and should be consumed in moderation.  Not so!  Banish such thoughts!  Brownies have officially been decreed as healthy as carrot sticks and celery, as long as they have those crucial nuts on top.

Aren’t you glad I shared this with you?  Go forth and spread the good news!  Just don’t try to verify the information with your doctor, a nutritionist, a Google search, or any other method.  Why ruin a good thing?

About TheSmirkingCat

I am endlessly trying to make sense of a world that has completely and unapologetically lost its mind.
This entry was posted in brownies, kids, scientific facts. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Healthy Brownies

  1. Amy says:

    Sounds like brownies are my new go-to for chocolate

  2. hahahahahaha! Best public service announcement EVER!!!

Don't be shy! Tell me how great I am. Or not. Share your feelings with the group.

